KBRA Releases Research – Coronavirus (COVID-19): States Delay Income Tax Collections—Can They Afford It?

NEW YORK–(BUSINESS WIRE)–Kroll Bond Rating Agency (KBRA) releases a research report that analyzes the effect of states delaying income tax collections in response to the COVID-19 pandemic. KBRA has examined the historical monthly receipts of income taxes for select states and compared them to their respective budgetary reserves. Generally, the fiscal impact of these policies is modest, although it does vary. In general, the amount delayed is not a large proportion of the overall expense budget, but it can represent a liquidity challenge.

Click here to view the report.

Related Publications

About KBRA and KBRA Europe

KBRA is a full-service credit rating agency registered with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission as an NRSRO. In addition, KBRA is designated as a designated rating organization by the Ontario Securities Commission for issuers of asset-backed securities to file a short form prospectus or shelf prospectus. KBRA is also recognized by the National Association of Insurance Commissioners as a Credit Rating Provider and is a certified Credit Rating Agency (CRA) with the European Securities and Markets Authority (ESMA). Kroll Bond Rating Agency Europe Limited is registered with ESMA as a CRA. Kroll Bond Rating Agency Europe Limited is located at 6-8 College Green, Dublin 2, Ireland.

Contacts

Analytical Contacts

Paul Kwiatkoski, Managing Director

+1 (646) 731-2387

pkwiatkoski@kbra.com

Jack Morrison, Associate Director

+1 (646) 731-2410

jmorrison@kbra.com

Peter Scherer, Associate

+1 (646) 731-2325

pscherer@kbra.com

Karen Daly, Senior Managing Director

+1 (646) 731-2347

kdaly@kbra.com

William Cox

Global Head of Corporate, Financial and Government Ratings

+1 (646) 731-2472

wcox@kbra.com

Business Development Contacts

William Baneky, Managing Director

+1 (646) 731-2409

bbaneky@kbra.com

James Kissane, Senior Director

+1 (203) 806-0026

jkissane@kbra.com

error: Content is protected !!